Tazewell County Public Library

Contact Us

Please call the Main Tazewell Library at (276) 988-2541 for questions or concerns.

Erica Hall

Library Director
Email: ehall@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 988-2541

  • TCPL Foundation
  • TCPL Board of Trustees
  • TCPL Friends of the Library
  • Operational Procedures
  • Budget & Facilities

Chris Wilkes

Assistant Director
Email: jwilkes@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 288-8033

  • Adult Programming
  • Reference Questions
  • Genealogy Questions
  • E-resources
  • Interlibrary Loans

Cassie Ogle

Technical Services Librarian
Email: cogle@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 288-8021

  • Cataloging
  • Acquisitions
  • Accounts Payable
  • Technology/Database Management

Lisa Tyson

Youth Services Librarian
Email: ltyson@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 288-2541

  • Youth Programming
  • Children’s and Teens Circulation
  • Summer Reading Coordinator
  • Teen Volunteers
  • Private & Public School Liaison

Tammy Powers

Outreach Services Coordinator
Email: tpowers@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 288-8036

Jade Crabtree

Circulation Supervisor
Email: jcrabtree@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 288-8034

Sarah Murphy

Bluefield Branch Manager
Email: smurphy@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 299-8897

  • Bluefield Branch programming
  • Account questions
  • General circulation questions/concerns
  • Readers’ Advisory
  • Job Search assistance

Jami McDonald

Richlands Branch Manager
Email: jmcdonald@tcplweb.org
Phone: (276) 288-6013

  • Richlands Branch programming
  • Account questions
  • General circulation questions/concerns
  • Readers’ Advisory
  • Job Search Assistance
  • Tazewell Library

    129 Main St.
    P.O. Box 929
    Tazewell, VA 24651
    (276) 988-2541

    Hours
    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Tuesday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Wednesday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Thursday: 9am - 8pm
    Friday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Saturday: 9am - 1:00pm

  • Bluefield Library

    108 Huffard Drive
    Bluefield, VA 24605
    (276) 326-1577


    Hours
    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Tuesday: 11am - 8pm
    Wednesday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Thursday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Friday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Saturday: 9am - 1:00pm



    Sign Up for Our eNewsletter

  • Richlands Library

    102 Suffolk Avenue
    P.O. Box 860
    Richlands, VA 24641
    (276) 964-5282

    Hours
    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 11am-8pm
    Tuesday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Wednesday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Thursday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Friday: 9am - 5:30pm
    Saturday: 9am - 1:00pm

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.